Our School Governing Body is responsible for making decisions about how the work of the school is run. All governing bodies have certain obligations, legal duties, powers and responsibilities. The Full Governing Body meets six times a year but in addition to these meetings, governors also sit on sub-committees that report to the Full Governing Body. The three committees are Ethos, Finance/Pay/Health and Safety and Buildings, and Staffing and Curriculum.

Our 2017/2018 Governing Body are:

Mr Derek Jones – Chair of Governors, Parent Governor

Revd Chris Crocker – Vice-Chair of Governors, Foundation Governor

Helen Green – Headteacher

Mr Michael Line – Co-Opted Governor

Mr Chris Daykin – Parent Governor

Mrs Sharon James – Parent Governor

Mrs Claire Spiers – Staff Governor

Matt Hall – Authority Governor

Vacancy – Foundation Governor

Vacancy – Ex Officio Foundation

Simon Helyar – Associate Governor


Membership of committees:


Revd Chris Crocker, Claire Spiers

Finance, Pay, Health and Safety, Buildings

Chris Daykin (Chair), Helen Green, Mike Line, Simon Helyar

Staffing and Curriculum

Revd Chris Crocker, Helen Green, Derek Jones, Sharon James (Chair)

Headteacher Performance Management

Revd Chris Crocker, Derek Jones and Mike Line


Link Governors:

Attendance – Derek Jones

Safeguarding and Child Protection – Mike Line

English – tbc

Maths – Simon Helyar 

Pupil Premium – Sharon James

RE/Collective Worship – Chris Crocker

SEN – Sharon James

Sports Funding and PE – tbc

Website – Chris Crocker

Governor Attendance

A list of Governors attendance at meetings can be found here:

Governors attendance at meetings 2017 -2018 July

Governor Pecuniary Interests

The Register of Governors Interests can be found here:





Governor Meeting Dates

Full Governing Body Meeting dates are listed below for 2017/2018:

  • 2nd October 2017
  • 21st November 2017
  • 8th January 2018
  • 13th March 2018
  • 14th May 2017
  • 2nd July 2018

Annual Statements

Click here – 2014-15