Skip to content ↓


It is everyone's responsibility to safeguard

children & young people.

The staff, governors and volunteers of St. Andrew's CE VC Primary School are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all children in our care. All are familiar with and adhere to our Safeguarding and Child Protection policy and other associated policies.

Our Safeguarding team:

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr Graham Pike (Head teacher)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs Sarah Woodcock (Y5/6 Teacher)

Nominated Safeguarding Governor: Mr Mark Nesden.

Our safeguarding team can be contacted:

By phone: 01454 294498

By email:


Our Local Designated Officer (LADO): Tina Wilson

By phone: 01454 868508

By email: